Sunday, 4 April 2010

Endeavour Postgraduate Awards 2010/2011 For International Students

Brief Description

The Endeavour Postgraduate Awards provide full financial support for international students for up to 3.5 years* to undertake a postgraduate qualification at a Masters or PhD level either by coursework or research in any field of study in australia.

The Endeavour Postgraduate Awards aim to:

• enable high achieving international students to undertake a postgraduate qualification either by coursework or research in thei chosen fields of study in Australia

• strengthen bilateral ties between Australia and the participating countries

• showcase Australia’s education sector

• strengthen mutual understanding between the people of Australia and Award Holders' home countries

• build international linkages and networks.

The top twenty incoming PhD recipients of Endeavour Postgraduate Awards will be awarded the Prime Minister’s Australia Asia Posgraduate Awards8. The eligibility requirements and application process for the Prime Minister’s Australia Asia Postgraduate Awards are the same s for the 2011 Endeavour Postgraduate Awards...


Up to 2 years for a Masters Up to 3.5 years for a PhD

Study Level

Postgraduate study/research for an Australian Masters degree or PhD

Scholarship Value

Up to $201,000 (PhD) and $108,500 (Masters)

Eligibile Countries

Asia‐Pacific and Middle East Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China (including Hong Kong and Macau SARs), East Timor, Fiji, French Polynesia, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Jordan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Mongolia, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia, Niue, Oman, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Republic of Korea (South), Republic of Palau, Qatar, Samoa, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Syria, Taiwan, Thailand, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, and Yemen. Americas Canada, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, United States1, Venezuela.

Selection Criteria

• a record of high‐level academic achievement in the applicant’s chosen field of study;

• a well defined study or research program;

• a proposal that is relevant to the needs and interests of Australia and the applicant’s home country;

• the applicant’s potential to foster ongoing collaboration and cooperation with Australia and potential to participate at a highlevel in the academic or wider community in their home country on return from Australia, and

• outstanding community service or civic participation that has benefited your community

Scholarship Deadline

Sunday 31 July 2010

For More Information About This Scholarship click here

Subscribe To Get The Latest Scholarship Information In Your Email Inbox

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner