Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Europe:Erasmus Mundus Scholarships in Service Engineering

The IMSE programme (120 ECTS) is organised in four successive phases over two years, each providing the core knowledge and developing the skills of the incoming students. The phases are as follows:

1. Development and monitoring of software services (University of Stuttgart)
2. Analysis of service enabled business processes (University of Crete)
3. Design of software services (Tilburg University)
4. Thesis: Services Science Topics (any location inside/outside Europe)

Category A Scholarships

Category A scholarships (third-country students) amounts to € 48.000 for two years.Third-country nationals, eligible for an Erasmus Mundus scholarship, are citizens from all other countries than: the 27 EU member States (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Nederlands, Portugal, the UK,Sweden,Cyprus, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Czech Republic, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain) and the EEA-EFTA states (Norway, Lichtenstein, Iceland ).

In particular, Erasmus-Mundus applicants who are not residents of any of the above countries, and who have not carried out their main activities (studies, work, etc.) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in any of the above countries, fulfil the requirements of a third country student.

Category B Scholarships
A category B scholarship can be awarded to any masters students who do not fulfil the category A criteria defined above. A category B scholarship amounts to € 20.000 for two years.

Scholarship Application Deadline:
- January 15, 2011:
for category A and B candidates requesting an Erasmus Mundus scholarship


Subscribe To Get The Latest Scholarship Information In Your Email Inbox

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner