Sunday, 7 March 2010

African Women in Agricultural R & D (AWARD) 2010/2011


African women working in agricultural research and development from Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda and Zambia who have completed a bachelor’s, master’s or doctoral degree in selected disciplines are invited to apply. Applicants must be nationals of the above listed countries and be available in Africa throughout the fellowship period.

AWARD Fellowships: Who is eligible to apply?

AWARD is currently available to female African agricultural scientists from:

Ethiopia Nigeria

Ghana Rwanda

Kenya Tanzania

Malawi Uganda

Mozambique Zambia

African women professionals from these countries, who are conducting research and development in AWARD’s 16 related disciplines (see above), are strongly encouraged to apply.


March 22, 2010.

Scholarship Source :

Subscribe To Get The Latest Scholarship Information In Your Email Inbox

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner